PDA

View Full Version : Fly Boxes

johnyeye
03-22-2007, 06:21 PM
I have been looking around for a box for my saltwater flies and cannot decide on one. Some just do not look big enough inside for the bunker flies and decievers. If any of you would like to offer your opinion on what you like it may help.I am just getting started with saltwater fly fishing and tying my own flies so your info will help. Thanks for taking the time to read this and thanks for any info you can give me.

striperblues
03-22-2007, 06:38 PM
I have two of these cases with double sided slitted foam and think they are excellent. Go to Bear's Den website and click on fly storage to check all of them out. I am sure Scott can ship them to you.

MichaelDS
03-22-2007, 08:57 PM
Cliff's Bugger Barn.

Mike

BFThunter
03-22-2007, 09:57 PM
I have a foam box I picked up at ll beans, I think its a morell. Fairly large, about 10", duel magnets holding it shut. No problem with the big bunker flies, decievers or clousers.

Filled it up quick with all the ties over the winter and probably going to pick up another one for some other vairous flies.

bonefishdick
03-22-2007, 10:58 PM
Check out the Bears Den web site for the Fin Sport fly wallets, they are the best thing since sliced bread. They have zip lock type bags in the them, they hold a ton of flies, come in different sizes/colors and keep your flies dry from the surf or rain. There is nothing worse than tying a bunch of flies and have them ruined by the saltwater before you even fish with them.

Also they are very light and fit into a rain coat pocket vest or shoulder/fanny pack type bag very well.

It's the best. --126-3-

fleshfly
03-22-2007, 11:17 PM